New Year, New Blog!

Happy New Year!  This is my first post on my little blog.  Who knows who will read this?  I figured this is as good of a date to start as any.

Here’s one of our plans for 2012: a memory jar.  As events happen during the year, Brian and I will write them on pieces of paper and put them in the jar – the plan is to read and reminisce on December 31, 2012 and talk about the good times and little moments throughout the year that may otherwise go unnoticed and un-documented.  I also thought this would be a good way to keep track of a lot of the funny things that Claire tends to say and we never write them down.

Here’s the jar I got for about $6 at Target and added in my own label made from my scrapbook paper I had on hand:

2012 Memory Jar

Seeing as how this year, we were all in bed before the ball dropped, maybe this will give us a little motivation to stay up and celebrate the end of the year and ring in the new.  I’m looking forward to a year of fun, house projects, and many blog posts documenting our progress!

Leave a Reply

