Peanut butter cup brownie yumminess

We’re making progress on putting the master bedroom back together, and I should have new pictures this week.  Until then, here’s some brownie yumminess I made tonight to take to my friend and her new baby girl tomorrow – Peanut Butter Cup brownie bites and wow are they good.  I kind of snagged the general recipe from another friend, but they are so easy to make.

Start by making a batch of brownies.  You can be an over-acheiver and make them from scratch, but I just made the Betty Crocker kind.  It’s Monday.

Then spray a mini muffin tin with Pam and fill each cup almost full with batter.

Having a cute assistant helps immensely.  Hands out of the Pam spray, helper.

Bake the brownies at 350 for about 15 minutes or until about done.  Your oven may take more or less time.

While the brownies are baking, unwrap mini Reese’s PB cups – one for each brownie bite.

Watch your assisstant lick the wrappers and sing “I’m bringing up a baby bum-ble-bee”.

When the brownies are done, immediately press a PB cup into each brownie bite.  Then pop them in the freezer.  30 minutes or so should do – you just want them to solidify.  I gave the helper a bath and got her down to bed while I was waiting.

After the brownies are nice and solid, pipe Vanilla icing onto each.  I just used a ziplock bag and a pastry tip.

Voila!  PB brownie bites!  My friend Katie crushes candy canes on top of these at Christmas.  You would think the flavor combination would be weird but it’s so good.  You could probably do it year round with Peppermint Patties or Andes mints.  I just left mine plain.  Mmmmm…

3 thoughts on “Peanut butter cup brownie yumminess

  1. Robyn

    She is the cutest thing ever! (I saw a link to your blog from a post by your mom on Facebook :-). I hope everyone is doing well!

    Reply
    1. nestontweed Post author

      Thanks, Robyn! I haven’t sent this link our to many people, but my plan is to slowly roll our updates over to this site from Shutterfly 🙂 Glad you like it!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

