Master Bedroom Progress

So I’m calling this one done for now…we have a few more details in this room, but this is as good as it gets.  Since last year when we moved in, we got new furniture and bedding, and in this last week we painted, hung art and made the curtains.  I love how it turned out!

Master Bedroom – before – we still had the furniture I got when I graduated from college, and bedding I bought years ago.  It looked fine in our old house, but this new room dwarfed it and I was tired of the blue color palette.

Master bedroom before

Master bedroom – after

We got the new bed and mattress around Christmas time and are loving finally having room for a king size bed!  The curtains I made from some Dwell Studio fabric that I love and ties in with a pillow from Ikea and white bedding.  I’ll probably add some more throw pillows are some point, but I don’t know what I want yet.

Master bedroom - after

Leave a Reply

