Dining room – nearly done!

We’ve made some more dining room tweaks and I have to say we’re about done with this room…until I decide to redecorate!

To remind you, here’s where we started:

SONY DSC

Here’s some progress:

Progress...

Progress…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And here’s how it looks today!

DSC05350

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSC05353DSC05355

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I love how it turned out – and per my usual style, I’ll probably keep on tweaking here and there.  Oh, and that little side table on the right was inherited from my grandma and is just begging for a little makeover!  Brian was skeptical about putting it in the dining room (it’s been living up in my craft room since last year) but I think it balances the room an provides a little extra storage.  It needs some love though – the top has a lot of wear and tear and the handles are coming off.  But it has good bones!

Product List:

  • Table – Pier 1
  • Chairs – IKEA
  • Buffet and side table – Craigslist & passed down from family
  • Mirror – Target
  • Chandelier – West Elm
  • Lamps – Pottery Barn
  • Rug – Crate and Barrel

So another project down!  More fun projects and updates to come!

Missy

2 thoughts on “Dining room – nearly done!

  1. holly92756Holl

    I love it Miss! You really have a flair for decorating.If you ever wanted to quit your day job 😉 I’ll bet you could be make alot of money on interior design! Someday I’ll be down to see this creation of yours. Love and hugs to everybody.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

